The Team

Board of Directors

Adriana Care (Chair)

Ms Care has held positions on the board of directors for a number of representative business organisations including as President of The Greater Narellan Chamber of Commerce, Vice Chairman of Combined Chamber and Sydney Southwest Women in Business. Ms Care is currently serving on the Ingham Institute Committee, President of Macarthur Hockey Association, and in 2017 Ms Care was elected as a councillor of The Law Society of NSW.

Theresa Fedeli

Cr Fedeli was first elected to Council in 2012, serving as Deputy Mayor from 2014 to 2015 and again from 2016 to 2019. In April 2019 she was elected Mayor.

Cr Fedeli has managed her family’s sub-contracting business in the building and construction industry for the past 30 years. She sits on a variety of Council committees, including the Seniors and Australia Day committees, and is a past Rotarian and is a recipient of a Paul Harris Award.

Lara Symkowiak

Cr Symkowiak was­ first elected to Council in 2008 and was Mayor from 2012 to 2018. Cr Symkowiak is a small business owner in the Allied Health industry, having previously worked in the banking industry. Cr Symkowiak sits on a variety of Council committees and is also a member of the Sydney Western City Planning Panel.

Peter Meadows

Mr Meadows holds positions on the Board of Ronald McDonald House Charities Greater Western Sydney and the board of the Campbelltown Catholic Club.

Belinda McLean

Ms McLean has previously held positions on the boards of The Greater Narellan Business Chamber, The South West Sydney Business Enterprise Centre and Youth Solutions.

Bruce Hanrahan AM

Mr Hanrahan holds positions on a number of boards and committees, including the South West Sydney Business Enterprise Centre, Carrington Centennial Care, St Gregory’s College, Kids of Macarthur Foundation. Mr Hanrahan is also a member of Council’s independent Business Assurance and Risk Committee and a lifetime member of the Macarthur Law Society.

Peter Campbell

Mr Campbell holds positions on the boards and committees of Youth Solutions, South West Sydney Academy of Sport, Western Sydney Academy of Sport and St Gregory’s College Foundation.


Debbie Roberts

Ms Roberts is the appointed Camden Region Economic Taskforce Executive Officer and former Camden Council Economic Development Officer, Ms Roberts is a strong and passionate advocate for the Camden LGA. Ms Roberts is an active volunteer, philanthropist and avid networker, interested in connecting people to support, education and opportunities. Ms Roberts’ interest in working in the community led her to work for two charities, Youth Solutions and Ronald McDonald House, where she became the CEO of both. Ms Roberts has previous experience in the fields of health and education, while also being a small business owner for many years in the local community. Ms Roberts has held positions on the boards of several organisations, including the South Western Sydney Local Health District, Campbelltown Chamber of Commerce and the Rotary Club of Narellan.

Rheanan Callaghan

Ms Callaghan is the Camden Region Economic Taskforce’s Executive Assistant with over 12 years experience supporting Board and executive level staff, Ms Callaghan’s dedicated approach positively contributes to achieving the strategic objectives of Camden Region Economic Taskforce.

Enid Boyce

Mrs Boyce is the Camden Region Economic Taskforce’s Administration Assistant with over 16 years experience in administrative, project and executive support roles. Mrs Boyce committed approach positively contributes to supporting the Board in achieving the strategic objectives of Camden Region Economic Taskforce.